An Expression of Interest (EOI) is a formal submission to the Department  of Home Affairs expressing the reasons why you meet the criteria to be eligible to apply a skilled migration visa. It us the first submission to the Department expressing your interest to actually make an application. The application can only start after you have been selected by the Department to make an application which is known as the Invitation to Apply (ITA). . We will work with you to prepare an appropriate and effective Expression of Interest  (EOI) that is compliant with the requirements to be considered for a possible invitation so you have the best possible chance for your case to make an application. The EOI is valid for 24 months which means that your waiting time for an invite to make an application can be up to 24 months. During this time, you will have to be on another visa to remain in Australia. 

State and Territory Governments issue invitations to candidates depending on their needs for skilled migrants at the time. When submitting the EOI, we will have to identify which states or territories you prefer to move to work and live in.

A Skilled Nominated visa may allow you (and any additional applicants) to migrate to Australia on a provisional or  permanent basis. The type of visa depends very much on your points accumulated based on the selection criteria.

We will give you the latest news and requirements for various skills deemed to be in demand in Australia and explain what you must do for each. We will ensure you understand limits apply for the number of skilled migrants each year, that they may be capped or change during a year and how they may apply to your nominated occupation.


Expressions of Interest

We show you what information is relevant to submit to the Department and the decision-making criteria. Our submission can be persuasive by preparing the EOI with you and submitting all important document to ensure it has the greatest chance of success to receive an invitation to apply. EOI submission is the first step to a points tested skilled migration visa to migrate to Australia. We will give you very open, honest and clear advice of your eligibility to meet requirements of each visa prior to submitting your EOI.

Visas that require you to submit an EOI include;
Skilled-Independent (Permanent) Visa (Subclass 189)
Skilled-Nominated (Permanent) Visa (Subclass 190)
Skilled Regional (Provisional) Visa (Subclass 489)



After your EOI has been submitted, we will advise you once an invitation to apply for a skilled migration visa is received and what you must now do. We will guide and show you how the visa application itself must be lodged within the time limit in order to be assessed by the General Skilled Migration (GSM) processing team against the visa subclass requirements.

Each visa has different eligibility requirements, we will explain and work with you to show how you to meet these requirements.